Yum, Yum, Yummy!

DSC_3517

As I prepare to write about my trip to Seoul in August 2016, I can’t help but think about how tasty this frozen treat was!  While in Seoul I visited the Shilla Seoul Hotel to try apple mango bingsu.  It was’t cheap (42,000 won or around $36 USD!) but was definatly worth it.

I first read about it while researching my trip.  I found a helpful site called Seoulistic which had a post about things you can only do in Korea.  Eating this dessert at the Shilla was the first thing on the list.  I decided to give it a go.

It’s sweet, but not overpoweringly so.  The red beans add a nice touch and compliment the mango flavor.  The serving is also massive and could easily be shared by a few people.  That being said, I ate every bite!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Seoul, August 2016 « Life in Japan with Lady Caladium


Leave a Reply

