Things to Look Forward to…

I’ve been busy with work and setting up my new laptop.  I hit a couple of snags with the laptop.  The first being that my external hard drive was not formatted for Mac even though I’d been using it with a Mac this whole time.  Something about old operating systems vs. new operation systems.

I managed to transfer all the photos to my other external hard drive (the backup) which was formatted for Mac.  It took a few hours to transfer all the files.  Then I formatted the external hard drive that I use regularly.  Note to self – get a third external hard drive to back up the back up since the first external hard drive is now just for new photos.

The second snag is photoshop.  I tried to download the software for the older version of Elements that is on my old laptop but it won’t work properly with my new laptop.  The program won’t recognize my camera type so I can’t open any of my photos in the program.  I downloaded a trial version of the newest Elements software and have access for the next 30 days.  I’ll see how I like it (honestly, I only use a few tools and they look the same as in the old version…) and decide whether or not to purchase the new version.

So what is there to look forward to?

•  I plan to finally finish my post about my trip to Mongolia by the end of February or early March.

•  I plan to write about my trip to Seoul after finishing Mongolia.

•  A post about snow monkeys after the Seoul post.

•  Then a post about the Dosojin Festival in Nozawa Onsen.

I still have limited wi-fi which means uploading photos can be problematic.  The new laptop is lighter than the old one though which means bringing it out to a place with wi-fi will be less of an issue than before.

One comment

  1. Can I simply just say what a comfort to uncover someone that really understands what they’re discussing online. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. A lot more people really need to look at this and understand this side of the story. I can’t believe you’re not more popular because you certainly possess the gift.


Leave a Reply

