Exciting Times…

Okie, the title might be a little misleading because nothing obviously exciting is currently happening.  As a matter of fact, it seems quite the opposite at the moment.  I am sitting in a Starbucks drinking tea, using wifi, and fighting my first cold of the season.  I’m also still having tech issues, so the Mongolia and Seoul posts are on hold.

What is exciting?  Well, using my iPad and some previously saved or uploaded elsewhere images, I set up a Facebook for my photography.  Yes, I’m late to the Facebook game, but in a way this will help me to consolidate where I’ve posted what images.  It is also an easier way for people to explore other images I’ve posted (as well as blog posts) from a central location.

I’m also getting closer to solving my tech issue as far as a laptop goes.  In a way the delay has been a good thing.  I’ve read rumors (yes, rumors) that a new MacBook Pro will be announced soon.  Since I’ve been delayed this long, a few extra weeks to see what will be offered isn’t too bad.  In the meantime, I’ve figured out how to get the RAW files from my camera into JPEG format on my iPad.  I can’t watermark them, but on sites I don’t use a watermark I can still upload from my iPad.

If you’re interested, here is the link for the Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

