Image

Miscellaneous Photos of Japan

Here are a few miscellaneous photos I’ve taken since I arrived in Japan.  I hope you enjoy the images!

DSC_1209

This photo was taken while walking in Okayama.  Yes, even the “scoop the poop” signs are cute in Japan.

DSC_1401

This is from Higashi Betsuin in Kanazawa.  It is a Buddhist temple not far from my apartment.

DSC_0039

This was taken in Kyoto.  There were a lot of lanterns in Kyoto.  These beautiful red lanterns really stood out.

2 comments

    • Most photos pre-Kyoto are with a Nikon V1. The other camera is a Nikon D90. The first two photos in this post were taken with the the V1 using the 18.5mm lens. The third I used the D90 with a 50mm lens. I’m waiting to get my V1 back from the states. It’s a lot lighter than the D90, although I like shooting them both.


Leave a Reply

